Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Home Latest News Who will win Ipl 2021?

Who will win Ipl 2021?


From the first season, that got started back in 2008, six different teams have been crown the champions of IPL at least once

The Indian Premier League 2021 is the best and most popular cricket league in the world.

With the IPL only a few days away, most online betting sites are already launching special offers and promotions.

One of the most popular bets before and during the Indian Premier League is the long-term outright bet on who is going to win the grand final.

At onlinecricketbetting, they have taken the bookmakers’ odds and calculated the chances each team has to win the Indian Premier League.

● Mumbai Indians: 16.75%
● Sunrisers Hyderabad: 16.45%
● Chennai Super Kings: 15.08%
● Delhi Capitals: 12.93%
● Kolkata Knight Riders: 11.31%
● Royal Challengers Bangalore: 11.31%
● Rajasthan Royals: 8.23%
● Kings XI Punjab: 8.23%

So most bookies have Mumbai Indians as favorites to win the league (16.75%), while Sunrisers Hyderabad is the second favorite to win it (16.45%).

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians are actually the most successful team in IPL history, having won four titles. In 2019 they won by one run against Chennai Super Kings in the grand final and they will certainly try to repeat the success in 2020.

Mumbai Indians spent 11.1 crores in the 2020 auction to buy six players. Most of their investment in the auction went to secure fast bowler Nathan Coulter-Nile for 8 crores, while they got Chris Lynn for only 2 crores. In addition to these major signings, they secured Saurabh Tiwary, Digvijay Deshmukh, Prince Balwant Rai Singh, and Mohsin Khan.

They have not released any big names and they still got their star players Rohit Sharma and Lasith Malinga in their team squad. With such a strong lineup and experience, Mumbai Indians should really be a top contender for the title as champions in the IPL 2020 season.

Sunrisers Hydrabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad won the IPL in 2016, and made it to the grand final in 2018 where they lost to Chennai Super Kings by eight wickets. Sunrisers Hyderabad first joined the Indian Premier League back in 2013 and has seven seasons so far in the IPL. They have reached the playoffs in five of the seven seasons they’ve been active and are now looking for their second title in 2020.

Sunrisers Hyderabad spent only 6.9 crores on seven players in the auction this year, which they used to buy Mitchell Marsh, Priyam Garg, Virat Singh, Fabien Allen, B Sandeep, Sanjay Yadav, and Abdul Samad.

They did not release any big names either and they kept their star players such as David Warner, Kane Williamson, and Sanjay Yadav. As the bookies are predicting, Sunrisers will be a hard team to beat in the IPL this year.

Former IPL Winners

From the first season in 2008, six different teams have been crown the champions of IPL at least once. Below is a table showing the winners and runner-ups since the start of the league.

2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super king
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore
Chennai Super Kings
Mumbai Indians
Chennai Super Kings

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Kolkata Knight Riders
Chennai Super Kings
Mumbai Indians
Chennai Super Kings
Kolkata Knight Riders
Kings XI Punjab
Mumbai Indians

Chennai Super Kings
Sunrisers Hyderabad

Royal Challengers Bangalore
2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergian
Chennai Super Kings
Sunrisers Hyderabad
Mumbai Indians
Chennai Super Kings
Mumbai Indians
Delhi Capitals
table showing matches from 2008-2009 winners and runners

How many times Mumbai Indians have won

Since 2008 Mumbai Indians have won 5 games till 2020

  1. 2013
  2.  2015
  3.  2017
  4.  2019
  5.  2020
  6. ?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments